UNC Asheville Foundation Board

The following dedicated volunteers provide oversight and set strategic direction for the UNC Asheville Foundation.

  • David Worley, Chair
  • Lakesha McDay, Vice Chair
  • Tiffany Armstrong
  • Donna Bailey
  • Amy Bibby
  • Sara Bissette
  • Tom Bowles
  • Holly Bunting
  • Greg Burnette
  • Johnny Davis
  • Paul Fanning
  • Michael Greene
  • Maryann  Jones
  • Sue McClinton
  • George Morosani
  • London Newton
  • Vanessa Osborne
  • Susan Shanor
  • Bill Smith
  • Kent Smith
  • Jane Swafford
  • Erik Vedeler
  • Brandon Wallace

Ex-Officio Members

  • Chancellor Nancy J. Cable
  • John Pierce
  • Kirk Swenson
  • Graham Reynolds
  • Sally Wasileski



The UNC Asheville Foundation Board meets quarterly, traditionally from 4:00 – 6:00 pm. The foreseeable meetings will be conducted via zoom. All meetings are open to the public. The next meetings will be on February 9, 2021 and May 4, 2021.


UNC Asheville Alumni Association Board of Directors

UNC Asheville’s Alumni Association Board of Directors serves to provide counsel to the Chancellor and other university officials, as appropriate, in matters relating to alumni and their lifelong relationship with the university. Additionally, the Council helps to bring to the university both resources and advocacy from alumni and friends of UNC Asheville.

Learn More Button


UNC Asheville Parents Council

The Parents Council is an active and enthusiastic group of parents whose purpose is to involve UNC Asheville parents in campus and regional activities that promote the University, enrich their students’ college experience, nurture student career opportunities, support the financial needs of the University, and make the university experience a positive one for all involved.

The Council meets twice a year on campus with the Chancellor, academic leaders, and senior administration; hosts summer events for incoming students and parents as requested; acts as ambassadors for the University by connecting future UNC Asheville students in their home communities; and spreads the word about UNC Asheville!

Parents make leadership annual gifts to be part of this select group on campus. You can learn more about the Council by calling Sallie Broach at 828-232-2407.

  • Copland Rudolph, Chair
  • Melissa Church and Patrick Lawton
  • John Fleer & Katy Flagler
  • Lisa and Jim Gallaher
  • Jennifer and Chris Kwiatkowski
  • Chris Marshall and Moira Smullen
  • Leslie and Mike Morin
  • Donna Page
  • Susan Thomas
  • William and Michelle Wilcox

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Nancy J. Cable, Chancellor
  • Dr. Bill Haggard, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Sallie Broach, Major Gift​s​ Officer



Give Now



Make a gift through our simple and secure online giving form.



Call 828.251.6525 to reach an Advancement team member.



UNC Asheville Foundation, Inc.
CPO #3800
1 University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804-8507



Connect with a member of the Advancement team.